Very Inspiring Blogger Award


http://saminaiqbal27.wordpress.com

A new friend of mine has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

If you have never visited Sam, please feel free to do so.

Here is an excerpt of who this new blogger friend of mine is.

I am a free-lance writer. I like to write mostly about social issues and all those happenings surrounding our lives which affect us in very subtle ways.  Nobody is immune from the effects of crime in our society since the pattern of crime has changed with mobility and technology. We seek security and safety to live a better life. We should be able to move freely in our surroundings enjoying the full benefits of natural beauty and other gifts that come for Canadians as Canada being one the finest countries in the world. Crime, if not checked, can make the same beautiful country a living hell. To avert such a dire situation we have to recognize that it is the police officer who will defend and protect us. The balance of justice may tip up or down but eventually it will level off with the effort of police officers who are greatest of Levellers. And this is the shinning virtue of police officers It is in them to protect us. They are the law. Their strength is imperative to protect the innocent people who have faith in the protection that they offer. This website has been established to make people recognize the fact that a person who is prepared to give his/her life in protecting innocent people is the police officer. No police officer should ever be suspected that he /she will not protect you because it is in their spirit to protect you and pray for your safety before they think of protecting themselves or praying for themselves. Great police officers are angered by injustice in society but are not frightened by it and they will fight head on eliminating injustices for they are the law.

very-inspiring-blogger-award-21Thank-you again my friend!

Daily Prompt; Green-Eyed Monster


http://dailypost.wordpress.com, DP, Daily Prompt

Tell us about the last time you were really, truly jealous of someone. Did you act on it? Did it hurt your relationship? 

Photographers, show us something GREEN.green-emerald-gemstone-thumb14543806

The only person I can think of that I was truly jealous of was my half-sister.

From the day she was born, she took all of Mom’s time;so it seemed.

She controlled my childhood from my age of 10 clear up until the present.

Mom got her more than Al and me. She had name brand clothing from expensive stores. Mom told me she loved her more than me. That killed me internally for years.

She had more friends than me, I thought. When we were both grown up she had Mom and Dad‘s help financially, while my husband and I struggled.

When Christmas time came, she helped her purchase gifts for her kids. I did not get that help. Halloween, another time store-bought costumes were had, while I made my kids outfits.

When she needed babysitters, Mom was right there. I hardly had babysitters. We took our kids everywhere.

It ruined part of me for many years, but then I saw something different between her and me when I got much older. It took years to see with my eyes blue instead of green. While she got everything and I worked for what my family have, it made me a better person.

While she is still living a different life, I have more stability. She is someone I love deep inside but would not let Al nor myself be in her home under no conditions. Her friends and mine are different.

Her outlook on life and mine differ. She is wild and I am calmer. She will try anything for attention and I stick more to myself and my kids.

I have wonderful friends from all around the world, and she has her own.

Mom and Dad did me the biggest favor without them realizing it. Well maybe, Dad did know what was coming.

I turned out alright. I had a rough start in life, but with having to shovel a little deeper and harder, I am proud of whom I have become today. I can walk the streets and never feel ashamed.

A little hard work doesn’t hurt us. Spoiling a child teaches nothing. Responsibilities are thrown out the window, while I cling to mine. If it weren’t for Mom and Dad’s treatment of me, I would not be able to care for Al as well as I do today.

Always remember you reap what you sow. When I take my last breath, I will do it and look back at life and say, You made it Terry, you really made it.

Got 10 Minutes? Go Back With Me


Paul Bunyan Land/This Old Farm Brainerd, Minnesota

 

I was driving home today from seeing Al and I heard this song on the radio. It instantly took me back to when I was five  years old. My Dad worked at the local skating rink, and I was his tag-a-long. I grew up on skates.

 

One of Dad’s favorite songs was this;

 

 

Oh Dad used to fly around the round rink with the wooden floor. All girls loved my Daddy. He was the one with the blue eyes and wavy hair. Gelled back to stay in place and tall and thin. Daddy taught me to skate fast, backwards, and do tricks. When I was 16 years old he bought me my first pair of real good skates with wooden wheels. They cost $150.00 at that time.

 

Tears still come to my eyes when I hear this. I am like most daughters. There is a void that is in my heart. I hate him for what he has done to Al, but I also worshiped him at the same time.

 

When I was at the age where I could get a record player and keep it in my room, I listened to these songs.

 

 

 

 

As I got older and got married I finally got in to the Rolling Stones. I listened to mainly one song.

 

 

 

 

 

  • Skating (goaliejourney.wordpress.com)